Live Chat
Bet Live 13 BETS (13 23 87)
Customer Service 1800 990 907
Give Feedback

How do I leave a group?

To permanently leave a group at any time, go to Settings from your Bet With Mates account and select 'Leave Group', continue to confirm your decision. Your share of the current group balance will be transferred to your personal Sportsbet account. You'll immediately lose access to a group account and its history  when you leave. You could be forced to leave a group if others leave and you're the last member remaining.

 

What happens if I leave a group?

Your share of the group balance at the time you leave will be automatically transferred to your personal Sportsbet account. You'll also be entitled to your share of any winnings from pending bets placed prior to you leaving the group. Once you leave, you'll no longer have access to the group's activity and betting history. If you leave a group for any reason, you won't be able to re-join, but you can always start a new group.

 

Can a group be closed?

Yes, a group closes when all members have left the group. A group will be forced to close when only one member remains. If you've stopped using your Bet With Mates group, you don't need to leave or close the group – even if the group balance is $0.00. An Admin can also choose to close a group before any betting has started. If this happens, any members who have already joined the group will automatically have their Buy-In transferred back to their personal Sportsbet account.

 

How do I access my group's transactions after I've left the group?

If the group closes, you choose to leave or are removed from the group for any reason, you'll no longer be able to view the group's activity and betting history.

 

What happens if I apply a Short Break to my Sportsbet account?

You will be removed from all current Bet With Mates groups (whether you are the admin or not) and will not be able to re-join those groups in the future. Your current share and future winnings from any pending bets will be transferred to your personal account. The Group activity feed will show that you have left a group, but no reason will be given.

The Bet With Mates Social Contract

Importantly, it is solely the responsibility of the Group and its Members to decide, set and administer any particular Group betting protocols they see fit, including any betting limits imposed on Members (“Social Contract”). By using the Bet With Mates product, all Group Members acknowledge and agree that it is solely their responsibility to form the Social Contract in relation to the Group. The Group and/or Member(s) expressly acknowledge they have no recourse against Sportsbet nor the Northern Territory Racing Commission (and neither Sportsbet nor the Northern Territory Racing Commission will entertain or consider any complaint or dispute) in relation to any conduct by a Group Member which may be in breach of a Social Contract (including, without limitation, placing a bet, betting an amount in excess of any limit, or Cashing out a bet) on a Bet With Mates Group.  For the avoidance of any doubt, this condition 5 will apply whether or not a Group has agreed any Social Contract or not.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Jump to...

×
Jump to...

Related Articles

Contact Us